Celebrate the “National Love Your Teeth Day”

Sep.21.2013

September 20th 2013 is China’s National Dental Care Day. On September 16th, KidStrong held a competition to determine “Who Has the Healthiest Teeth” at Changlin Migrant School in Pudong District.

2013 美牙达人 20130920-1

The first 20 fourth graders selected for the finals demonstrated how to brush your teeth. Judges evaluated each students’ demonstration. After this, the candidates wrote and delivered speeches about “How to Maintain Healthy Teeth”, which was followed by a series of follow-up questions. Finally, the judges evaluated the overall performance of each candidate and selected the winners for “Best Teeth”, “Best Smile”, etc.

The winners received dental care gifts and shared their oral hygiene knowledge with their classmates. The students all learned a lot about how to properly take care of your teeth—you wouldn’t believe how much they managed to understand!

2013 美牙达人 201309-2

Back To Top

HOW TO GET INVOLVED?

The “PROJECTS YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN” above will guide you to a further understanding of our projects. Besides, you may choose a proper way to get involved as individual volunteers, school groups or enterprise partners.

Get involved today!

Register or support
GO
Message from Dr Goodall

Every individual matters; every individual has a role to play; every individual can make a difference.

乐苗计划“美牙达人”赛

2013年09月21日

2013年9月20日是全国爱牙日,为庆祝这个有意义的节日乐苗计划于16日在昌林小学举办了一场小型的“美牙达人”比赛,以此来提高小朋友爱护牙齿的意识。仁爱医院的护士担任本次比赛的评委

2013 美牙达人 20130920-1

活动由学校老师在四年级的三个班级中初选出20名小朋友参加最后的决赛。比赛内容包括:现场刷牙演示,两分钟的演讲和护牙知识问答。评委根据小朋友在三个环节中的表现分别评选出“美牙达人”冠、亚、季军和“最白牙齿”、“最整齐牙齿”、“最佳护牙使者”、“最佳刷牙明星”等奖项。

这些“美牙达人”和大家一起分享了自己是如何保护牙齿、如何正确刷牙以及一些护牙好习惯,并向大家展示了他们的健康白牙!四年级全体同学还共同学习巩固了刷牙的正确方法和刷牙儿歌,小朋友们比你想象中更了解爱护牙齿的重要性哦!

2013 美牙达人 201309-2

返回页面顶部

我该如何加入

不论是个人、学校或者是企业,我们都欢迎您的加入。请选择您所想要加入我们的方式。

进入
根与芽的宗旨

每个人都很重要;每个人都能发挥作用;每个人都能带来变化。