KidStrong丨Dental and Vision Education by Sanofi Volunteers

Dec.31.2017

Volunteers from Sanofi went to Lianying migrant school at Pudong district on November 28 and December 26, 2017. They taught dental hygiene classes and vision care classes respectively in the two afternoons.

Sanofi volunteers had well prepared PPTs for the dental hygiene and the vision care lessons and had practiced teaching the lessons before they went to Lianying Primary School each time so that the teaching was very successful. Some students were totally attracted by the volunteers’ interactive way of teaching and others even did not want to end the classes. After the classes, the students were more aware of the emphasis on dental and visual health.

From Grade 1 to Grade 5, the volunteers adopted different teaching methods and focused on various key-points on health according to students’ age and attention. For younger students, volunteers used videos and games to tell students the importance of brushing teeth and protecting eyes; they also used rhymes and gestures to teach proper way of brushing tooth and doing simple eye massage. For older students, the key points were tooth replacing, dental and vision hygienic habits, which were taught through case studies and drama.

Students actively participated in the classes. They not only received the knowledge taught by the volunteers but also popped good questions. Finally, they gathered around the volunteers and asked them: when will you come again?

Back To Top

HOW TO GET INVOLVED?

The “PROJECTS YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN” above will guide you to a further understanding of our projects. Besides, you may choose a proper way to get involved as individual volunteers, school groups or enterprise partners.

Get involved today!

Register or support
GO
Message from Dr Goodall

Every individual matters; every individual has a role to play; every individual can make a difference.

乐苗计划丨赛诺菲员工志愿者口腔和视力教育活动

2017年12月31日

2017年11月28日和12月26日,赛诺菲的员工作为乐苗计划的志愿者两次来到浦东新区联营小学给全校7个班级的三百多名学生各上了一节口腔卫生课和一节视力保护课。

赛诺菲的志愿者们精心准备了课程的PPT,每次上课的前一天都认真演练了上课过程,当天的课上得声情并茂,条理清晰,重点突出。从一年级到五年级,有不同的侧重点和教授方式。低年级的同学采用视频和问答竞赛等方式来告诉同学们养成良好的刷牙和保护视力的重要性,用手势、动作和儿歌教小朋友们正确刷牙的方法和简易眼保健操;高年级的侧重点是换牙、口腔卫生习惯以及用眼习惯,用案例分析和短剧等方式帮助同学们学习相关知识。

课堂上同学们积极参与,不仅接受知识也提出问题。下课后,他们围着志愿者们问:老师你们什么时候再来?

返回页面顶部

如何加入

上方“您可能会感兴趣的项目”可以帮助您了解更多内容,您也可以在这里选择合适的参与类型,无论以是个人志愿者参与,或者寻求企业合作,我们都欢迎您的加入。

赶紧加入我们吧!

进入
根与芽的宗旨

每个人都很重要;每个人都能发挥作用;每个人都能带来变化。