KidStrong Program | Parent-Child Reading Competition at Maqiao MIgrant School

Jul.8.2019

On 7th June 2019, Maqiao Migrant School of Minhang District, in collaboration with the KidStrong program, held an exciting ‘Parent-Child Reading Competition’. Nineteen families participated as individual groups, and both the parents and the children prepared carefully for the event. Their performances demonstrated the great efforts they made in order to come up with vivid interpretations of their stories. These stories encompassed such topics as parent-child relationship, dental health, and events in their daily lives. The competition was designed to encourage parent-child reading and to help them acquire knowledge of physical health while engaging in fun activities.

The parents and the children told their stories in many different ways. Some groups, for example, had the children narrate while their parents perform a series of actions. Some other groups had parents and children both dressed in cute costumes, narrating and performing together. There were also groups that created mini-theatre performances by using cardboard and various props to create their own set-ups.

The competition went on for two hours. In the end, four judges awarded three outstanding families with certificates, and every group received prizes. From the participants’ smiles, we realized that they enjoyed the reading and the story-telling competition. This event not only enhanced parent-child relationships, but helped children realize the joy and satisfactions that reading brings. They are encouraged to actively maintain their health and spread these health-related messages among their friends. We look forward to hosting more events in the future with KidStrong’s partner schools!

Back To Top

HOW TO GET INVOLVED?

The “PROJECTS YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN” above will guide you to a further understanding of our projects. Besides, you may choose a proper way to get involved as individual volunteers, school groups or enterprise partners.

Get involved today!

Register or support
GO
Message from Dr Goodall

Every individual matters; every individual has a role to play; every individual can make a difference.

乐苗计划 | 马桥小学亲子阅读比赛

2019年07月08日

2019年6月7日,乐苗计划协同项目学校闵行区民办马桥小学举办了一次趣味横生的“亲子阅读比赛”。共有19组家庭参与了比赛,每一组的家长与孩子都认真地做了准备,从他们的表现可以看出他们投入了很多时间和精力,竭尽全力用生动的方式演绎故事内容。故事的范畴涵盖亲子关系,牙齿健康,以及许多生活中的点点滴滴。本次活动的主旨在于鼓励亲子阅读,让家长与孩子一同在趣味横生的阅读中了解健康知识。

家长和孩子用丰富多彩的方式来演绎各自的故事,例如,有一些组的孩子担任旁白,而家长负责做一系列的动作来“表演”故事;有一些组家长及孩子穿着童趣的服装,共同负责旁白与表演;也有的组带了厚纸板及各类服装与道具,给观众带来了一场迷你版的生动‘话剧’。

本次的比赛持续了大约两个小时,在比赛的结尾,四位评审给平均分最高的三组颁发了证书,参与比赛的每组家庭都获得了奖品。从参赛组的笑容中可以看见,家长及孩子都很享受共同阅读的体验,以及最后的讲故事表演。这不仅提升了亲子关系,同时也让孩子们意识到阅读所带来的乐趣及满足,这次的“亲子阅读比赛”更是增进了家长及孩子们对于健康知识的了解,使他们能够更自发地维护自己的身体健康,甚至传递给别人何谓健康的生活习惯。我们期待未来与乐苗计划的项目学校共同举办更多有趣的健康活动!

返回页面顶部

如何加入

上方“您可能会感兴趣的项目”可以帮助您了解更多内容,您也可以在这里选择合适的参与类型,无论以是个人志愿者参与,或者寻求企业合作,我们都欢迎您的加入。

赶紧加入我们吧!

进入
根与芽的宗旨

每个人都很重要;每个人都能发挥作用;每个人都能带来变化。