KidStrong | Sunny Dental Celebrates the National Love Your Teeth Day with KidStrong

Nov.23.2018

2018, the 20th of September marks China’s 30th ‘National Dental Care Day’. This year’s theme is ‘Being healthy every day starts from oral care—having a healthy mouth and body to enjoy a healthy life’. The aim of this campaign is to improve oral health awareness and establish oral health behavior among the general public.

On September 19th, the KidStrong program staff and dentists and nurses from our corporate collaborator Sunny Dental celebrated the National Love Your Teeth Day with the second graders at Minhang Yumiao Migrant School. The dentists and the nurses taught the students the proper teeth-brushing techniques and fluoridized their teeth. This is the second year that these students received fluoridization.

After giving a belief introduction to tooth decay, the dentists and the nurses asked students to learn the correct way to brush teeth by following examples. Finally, the dentists and nurses fluoridized 164 students’ teeth.

We sincerely hope that the students can develop a good habit of brushing their teeth every morning and night, with a healthy bright smile.

Back To Top

HOW TO GET INVOLVED?

The “PROJECTS YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN” above will guide you to a further understanding of our projects. Besides, you may choose a proper way to get involved as individual volunteers, school groups or enterprise partners.

Get involved today!

Register or support
GO
Message from Dr Goodall

Every individual matters; every individual has a role to play; every individual can make a difference.

乐苗计划 | 预防蛀牙,灿烂笑容,共庆全国爱牙日

2018年11月23日

2018年9月20日是第30个“全国爱牙日”。今年全国爱牙日的主题是:“健康每一天,从爱牙开始——护健康口腔、助健康体魄、享健康生活”,以口腔健康与全身健康的关系为切入点,提高全民口腔健康意识,建立自我口腔健康行为。

为庆祝这个有意义的节日,乐苗计划协同赛德阳光口腔十多位牙医和护士于9月19日来到项目学校——上海市闵行区民办育苗小学,为去年同一批接受牙齿涂氟的小朋友进行第二次涂氟,帮助他们更好地预防蛀牙。

简单介绍蛀牙知识后,牙医和护士们帮助小朋友们复习了正确的刷牙方法,并让小朋友一起模仿刷牙。刷完牙后,牙医和护士们给164位小朋友做了涂氟,帮助他们预防蛀牙。

希望小朋友们能认真养成每天早晚刷牙的好习惯,拥有健康灿烂的笑容!

返回页面顶部

如何加入

上方“您可能会感兴趣的项目”可以帮助您了解更多内容,您也可以在这里选择合适的参与类型,无论以是个人志愿者参与,或者寻求企业合作,我们都欢迎您的加入。

赶紧加入我们吧!

进入
根与芽的宗旨

每个人都很重要;每个人都能发挥作用;每个人都能带来变化。